TCoFTH: The Basement Bar

I know today is Tuesday, but I didn’t know that last night when I went to bed…holidays always screw me up.

One of the things we wanted in the basement was a wet bar.  Why?  Because we like to party, and if we don’t have to walk upstairs to refill our glasses that’s even better.  I’ll admit, I was a little nervous going into it, because I’m terrible at visualizing things and we were having to make a lot of blind decisions.  All we had to go off of was this:

V3c

I give Geoff most of the credit here.  He did most of the planning for it, I just weighed in with color and style choices when necessary.  He also did all the install (except for the countertop), so he’s kind of earned a million brownie points.   We went from that empty alcove thing to this:

20140526_215907

I know, it looks like it could be out of a magazine or something.  At the very least I’m really excited to break it in.  Before you ask: no, I can’t reach the top shelf.  Pretty sure that was intentional…

Obviously, you are all invited to see this in person someday 🙂

Posted on May 27, 2014, in House, Life, The Chronicles of First Time Homebuyers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Omg that looks incredible!!! We need your skills out this way 😉 nice work!

What's on your mind?

