I Wish I Was A Bear

I cannot be the only person who feels the need to hibernate when winter starts to show up, right?

I’ve hit that time of year again where I have this inexplicable craving for carbs and naps.  I am exhausted by 8PM, can’t get up in the morning, and would live off of a diet consisting solely of waffles and peanut M&Ms if that was actually an option.  This usually hits around the beginning of November, then sticks around until the New Year, at which point my body seems to finally figure out I’m not going to lay down and sleep for a solid month despite its desperate urge to do so.

Of course the alternative is there is something incredibly, terribly wrong with me, and let’s face it that wouldn’t be surprising, but I like “hibernation mode” better.

Posted on November 18, 2013, in Life, Misc. Topics (Life) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What's on your mind?

