Sometimes My Hands Don’t Listen To My Brain

I feel like this guy. All the time.

I can’t be the only person with this problem.  I will many times have this awesome plan in my head, and even have what I believe is a well laid plan to execute the plan.  I have a plan for the plan.  I get all my supplies together, mark out whatever I need to mark out, and set to work.

And then it never looks like it did in my head.  Ever!

I don’t understand how it always happens.  I mentally know how to do whatever it is I’m trying to do, it just never makes its way out of my hands.

It’s not just artsy stuff either.  I have the same problem all the time with any sort of sport activity, sewing project assembly, billiards, even layering in baking.  I just can’t make it happen!  Like the last time I made black-bottom cupcakes they got all woogedy because I just couldn’t get the cheesecake dollop anywhere near the middle (consistently on the edge and half on the pan instead of in).  Or when I was sewing the sleeve to my new cosplay dress and there is about a quarter-inch gap between where two seams meet.

Don’t even get me started on bowling.  I don’t expect to be a pro, but it’s not like I don’t know how to make the ball not go in the gutter!  Why do I throw it there anyways?!

Does anyone else suffer from this strange phenomenon?

Posted on September 5, 2013, in Life, Misc. Topics (Life) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What's on your mind?

