Too Young To Be Old

Hi, and welcome to the new blog!  Well, new-ish anyway.

Originally I had no idea what I was going to call the blog once I started moving away from wedding topics.  I obviously couldn’t keep it the same, but nothing was coming to me.  I wanted something that would relate to the changes coming and the stage of life I’m currently in, but everything was either too sarcastic (where my worry was the sarcasm not actually coming through and instead I sound like a prick) or too boring.

What I realized, though, was that at the ripe age of 25, I am officially an old lady.  How do I know this?  I’m so glad you asked.

  1. I got a new phone, and I couldn’t figure it out by myself.  I had to have someone help me.  I still don’t think I can do everything with it that I should be able to, but at least I don’t have to send text messages that say “is this working?”
  2. I actually used the phrase “did her parents really let her out of the house like that?” when I saw a girl with shorts so short I think they were more like denim briefs.

Sure it’s only two points, but they’re a damning two.  It’s true, I’m old.  But I’m not.  It is quite the identity crisis.  At the end of the conversation where it was revealed that I have magically aged decades over the course of a few weeks, still in denial I shouted “but I’m too young to be old!” to which we all laughed hysterically (although that may have partially be due to the bottle of wine that was freshly empty).

The URL will be changing soon, but I have yet to confirm that it won’t completely mess everything up, sooooo I haven’t done it yet.  You’ll notice several other things changing and moving around over the next week or so as well.  As I mentioned before, the focus is going to be on topics related to becoming a real adult.  There’s a whole slew of adventures ahead of us, and at the risk of making a fool of myself I am going to give you a window into the chaos.

First up?  I’m finally moving to Michigan!  Next week I’m heading up, so I get to finally actually be with my husband.  Maybe now when people ask “so how’s married life?” I can have a different answer than “well we’re really looking forward to being in the same time zone.”  Of course, the move brings all kinds of…interesting things along with it.  I guess you’ll just have to wait and see what that super cryptic comment means!  The fun will start on Wednesday.

Here’s to adulthood!

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Life, Misc. Topics (Life), Wedding Planning Isn't For Sissies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Somehow I missed this post! Yay! Moving to Michigan! 🙂

What's on your mind?

