It’s Picture Time! Sorta…

Sorry about the lack of post earlier this week.  My plan had been to share some of our wedding pictures with you, and the post was all ready to go and was just awaiting pictures, but the universe seems to have something against me…

We received our pictures on our one month anniversary.  Geoff and I agreed we wouldn’t look at anything until we were together (well, I promised I wouldn’t look at anything…I was the one who had the pictures after all), and I have to tell you having the disc sit on my desk for a week knowing it was full of pictures I couldn’t look at yet was kind of a form of torture.  It was incredibly tempting to just take a peek…but I made it!  Geoff came out this weekend, and he wasn’t even all the way in the door before I started going “okay hi great to see you we can go look at our pictures now right?”

There are some really great pictures, and we love those, but overall we were disappointed…the short version is that there are pictures we really wanted (and even specifically requested) that are just not good or are plain missing, and some of the other pictures that could have been fabulous were “ruined” but some weird lighting effects that they were apparently in love with.  We were able to save some of them ourselves since Geoff is a photo editing wizard, but there’s still a lot missing that just flat-out has me bummed.

We spent most of the weekend dealing with that (editing photos, drafting a message to our photographers, etc), so by the time Monday rolled around, coupling the photo adventure with my newfound unemployed status, I just didn’t feel like doing a post.  My bad.

On a related note, thank you to all of you for your support regarding the job

situation.  It’s been a tough couple of weeks, and I’m sure some more hard ones are on the way, so it’s nice to see some encouragement from my internet buddies!

So, without further delay, here are some of our favorites from the wedding!  You’ll notice a theme of “Jenn makes funny faces”.  You’ll also notice an apparent theme of black and white, which is one of the issues we’re discussing with our photographer…

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Misc. Topics (Wedding), Personal, Photography, Wedding Planning Isn't For Sissies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That sucks! Why did they take everything in black and white? I can’t understand taking pictures in some way that the bride and groom haven’t asked for… Also, it’s really sad that you actually had to photoshop them yourself…
    These pictures are pretty good though. I like your guys’ cake a lot. I love the cake topper and I also love all the fun written into the frosting. Cracks me up! I also LOVE your engagement ring. Nice work, Geoff!

    • Yeah, it’s not exactly the ideal situation…we’re talking with them about trying to get the originals so we can do some editing ourselves and try to save some of them, but right now our portrait pictures with all our family are less than stellar, and the picture I wanted of Geoff when I entered the church is nowhere to be found…

      Thanks for the comments on the other pictures though! We had a lot of fun coming up with the writing for the cake, and our topper turned out better than we could have imagined. Geoff did do a good job with the engagement ring 🙂 The silly boy couldn’t find one he liked, so he actually designed that with the jeweler.

  2. Awww Jen I am so sorry to hear about your photos! I really love the one of you with the cake though I have to say 🙂 I hope that photoshop magic can help…you do look stunning though!

    • Thanks Lauren! We were loving the cake one too. Geoff is doing wonders with some edits, and we finally heard back from the photographers who are going to do some editing as well and try to send us some new photos. We’ll see what happens I guess!

What's on your mind?

