I’m Getting Married!

Ah!  It’s here!  It’s finally here!  Two days from now I get to marry my best friend!  I’M SO EXCITED!

I’M ALSO NERVOUS BEYOND REASON!

This is like packing for a long trip…you’re SURE you’ve thought of everything, and at the same time you KNOW you forgot something, and I’m absolutely terrified to figure out what I forgot!  Maybe it’ll be like when I made the trip to Grand Rapids for our engagement pictures and realized I forgot to pack a bra, and only had the hot pink one I was wearing at the time…

Those don’t stay hidden under white shirts very well, FYI.

I’m sure it’ll be fine.  It will be fine.  I’ve had 16 months to prepare for this, it has to be fine.  And really, as long as I’m still married at the end of the day, whatever I missed probably won’t matter.

Probably.

I’m also convinced I will trip down the aisle.  Or have one of my spoonerisms and say something silly.

On top of all the other stuff I’m running around today doing, I got a call yesterday to ask if I could do a phone interview this afternoon.  Maybe someone will give me a job as a wedding present!

Tim and I are taking a few days off to just enjoy finally being married since we aren’t taking our honeymoon for a while yet.  I’ll probably be back June 18 (my birthday!) to talk about the wedding and all that jazz, as well as my plans for the blog now that my wedding planning adventures are over.  Added bonus: I’ll get to stop using our fake names since I don’t have to keep the details of my wedding (or my frustrations with parts of it) a secret anymore!

Second bonus: This happens to be the 100th post.  I didn’t even plan that.  Booyah.

Okay, I’m going to go to the gym to work through the panic.  Although I’ll probably panic about not working on the stuff I should be working on.  I will probably panic about panicking while I try to not panic.

Screw the gym, I’m having a beer.

See you all on the other side!

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Personal, Wedding Planning Isn't For Sissies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulations and good luck! I’m sure everything will work out beautifully no matter what happens. A beer’s probably a good idea anyway 😉

  2. Yayyyyy!! Can’t wait to hear all about it! 😀

  3. So happy for you! That second picture is great 🙂

What's on your mind?

