Calling All Bloggers!

The number of days to the wedding are whittling down, and things are simultaneously getting more and less crazy.  There are fewer items to work on, but the ones that are left are daunting.  It’s exciting!  And terrifying!  And oh my gosh it is finally real!

I wanted to take some time to come up with a plan for what I have yet to post about, and try to decide what information was relevant and when I might try to write something, when I realized that everything here is a bit one-sided.  I’ve tried to make things general, and I like to think I’ve taken out some of the guesswork in tracking down the answers to all the questions that seemed logical to me, but it is just all based off my experiences.  In that respect, there’s no variety, and while you and I may be similar we still are going to be different and have different views on some of this.  Which leads me to the point of this post…

This is an open call for guest bloggers!  I have a few subscribers and a good number of general followers, so I feel this is a great opportunity to get other people’s perspectives on the process (not to mention it gives me some extra downtime!).  If you’re planning your wedding or honeymoon (or did so recentlyish), or are involved in the planning of someone else’s wedding (maybe you’re a bridesmaid) or shower, and you have a story you’d like to tell, I’d love to hear from you!

If you’re interested, check out my list of rules and disclaimers here.  They’re pretty basic (like don’t be inappropriate, and there’s an explanation of how WordPress defines a contributor).  If that doesn’t scare you off, feel free to drop me a line so we can talk about your post!

There’s no deadline, expiration, whatever on this request.  If you can remember this post is here, you can send me something.  So, if you’re not quite in a place where you want to write something, but think you will later, just remember to come back here!

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Personal, Wedding Planning Isn't For Sissies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What's on your mind?

